How to Disable 10 Second Warning/Danger Prompt in Xiaomi MIUI

Disable 10 Second Warning/Danger Prompt in Xiaomi MIUI

Disable 10 Second Warning/Danger Prompt in Xiaomi MIUI

In this guide, we will show you a nifty workaround to disable the 10-second warning prompt on your Xiaomi device [Poco, Redmi, Mi]. While there are quite a few things to love about Xiaomi’s underlying OS skin but more than that, there are a plethora of things to hate about it as well.

In this regard, it’s the bloated OS experience and tons of system ads have always been notoriously infamous for ruining the UI/UX, apart from that, there is another annoying aspect that isn’t talked about enough- it’s the 10 second warning/danger prompt that appears in Xiaomi housing¬† MIUI/HyperOS.

Whenever you slightly deviate from Xiaomi’s rulebook and carry out a task that doesn’t seem safe, it will straightaway warn you with this prompt. But isn’t that a good thing? Well, it definitely is, however, its implementation couldn’t have been worse. The pop-up will remain there for 10 seconds even if you agree to it during the initial few seconds itself. On top of it, you’ll get this prompt every time you carry out the said task, even if it involves the same task.

Disable 10 Second Warning/Danger Prompt in Xiaomi MIUI

For instance, once you have enabled USB Debugging and authorized the PC, then the next time you connect to that same PC, you will again be greeted with that prompt. The same is the case when sideloading APKs. No matter how many times you do the sideload, you’ll have to wait for 10 seconds and only then checkmark OK to proceed ahead.

Out of all the OEM’s PS skin that I have used [and I have near about all the major and minor ones], this is perhaps the worst implemented functionality that I have come across. Fortunately, I managed to find a nifty workaround using which you could disable this 10-second warning/danger prompt on your Xiaomi device running MIUI/HyperOS. Follow along for the instructions.

How to Disable 10-Second Warning/Danger Prompt in MIUI/HyperOS

  1. To begin with, download and install the LSPosed on your device.
  2. Then launch it, go to Downloads, and search WooBox For MIUI.
  3. Now click on Releases > Assets and download and install the APK.magisk module zygisk lsposed
  4. Once done, go to Modules, select WooBox For MIUI, and enable it.
  5. After that, restart your device so that the module gets activated.
  6. Now launch Woobox > go to Others > Enable ‘Skip 5/10 seconds warning time’.
  7. The feature should now be up and running. If not, restart your device once again.

That’s it. These were the steps to disable the 10-second warning/danger prompt on Xiaomi running MIUI/HyperOS. All your queries regarding the aforementioned tweaks are welcomed in the comments section.

Xiaomi’s 10-Second Warning: Probably the Dumbest Feature to Exist

While I have always been neutral when it comes to writing articles, however, this time around, I might have to be a little bit partial and state that this 10-second warning prompt from Xiaomi has got to be the dumbest feature to exist til late in the entire smartphone domain. There are so many things wrong with this functionality or rather its implementation that we could end up writing an entire post on the same.

In a nutshell though, two things infuriate me the most regarding this feature- first off, why is there a need to put a 10-second timer when you could simply state the warning and let users tap on OK when they want, similar to how all the other prompts in the OS works. Secondly, why is there a need to bring up the same prompt over and over again when we have acknowledged the same first time around?

xiaomi warning

For instance, when you have already authorized a PC for USB Debugging and tap on OK in the Warning prompt, there is literally no sense in bringing that 10-second warning once again the next time you connect your device to the same PC. The same stands true for all the other use-case scenarios- such as while sideloading an app.

Once you have initially agreed to install apps from unknown sources and even agreed to the warning during the sideloading process, there is literally no need to bring up this warning each and every time we sideload an app. Seriously, we haven’t seen any dumb implementation of any feature across any OEM to date. Thankfully, we now have a nifty tweak at our disposal that should help you address this issue once and for all.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *